DesignBuilder projects are simply files, so controlling which team members can open which projects is managed outside DesignBuilder itself. Many organisations store their .dsb files in a shared network folder so that all their team members can access them centrally.
However, DesignBuilder does not support simultaneous multi-user editing of the same project file. Only one user can have a given file open at a time, which ensures changes are always saved back to the central copy. If a second user opens the file while it is already in use, they will be prompted to save their changes as a new copy of the project. Their edits will not be merged into the original file.
Was this article helpful?
That’s Great!
Thank you for your feedback
Sorry! We couldn't be helpful
Thank you for your feedback
Feedback sent
We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article