How to deactivate a single user licence in DesignBuilder?

Modified on Thu, 06 Jun 2024 at 05:13 PM

DesignBuilder single user license deactivation is done from within DesignBuilder’s Licence Manager dialog (Help->Licence) by selecting the activation code(s) to be deactivated on the ‘Activation Code’ tab and pressing the ‘Deactivate’ button.

A screenshot of a computer program

Description automatically generated
 

If the code is not displayed then the ‘Reset’ button should be used instead. An internet connection is required during the deactivation and activation process.

Uninstalling DesignBuilder will not automatically deactivate the license from the machine.

If you have uninstalled DesignBuilder but need to release the activation code so it can be used on another machine then you should first reinstall DesignBuilder on the machine and follow the deactivation process described above.

If you continue experiencing problems then raise a ticket at our Helpdesk.

Note: All steps described above apply to DesignBuilder versions 4, 5, 6, and 7.


Was this article helpful?

That’s Great!

Thank you for your feedback

Sorry! We couldn't be helpful

Thank you for your feedback

Let us know how can we improve this article!

Select atleast one of the reasons
CAPTCHA verification is required.

Feedback sent

We appreciate your effort and will try to fix the article